MAXIMO PARK TOUR ANNOUNCEMENT

Maximo Park have announced an 11 date UK tour for May.

The band will be supporting forthcoming album ‘Risk To Exist’, which is released 21st April. Front-man Paul Smith says the album is “ultimately about empathy”.

He goes on to explain: 

“Some songs are simple messages of solidarity and others are fuelled by anger at the elitist, established order of British society. There’s a questioning of power throughout and a feeling that there must be a different way of structuring our society in order to alleviate inequality.
Musically, the songs reflect more soulful and groove-based influences, allowing more space in the arrangements than ever before. The central idea is to align great pop melodies with songs that reflect the state of the nation.”

Maximo Park will play:

Fri May 5 BIRMINGHAM O2 Institute 1
Sat May 6 NEWCASTLE O2 Academy
Mon May 8 ABERDEEN Lemon Tree
Tue May 9 GLASGOW O2 ABC
Wed May 10 SHEFFIELD Leadmill
Fri May 12 LONDON Royal Festival Hall
Sat May 13 BEXHILL De La Warr Pavilion
Mon May 15 CAMBRIDGE Junction
Tue May 16 CARDIFF Tramshed
Wed May 17 FALMOUTH Princess Pavilion
Fri May 19 MANCHESTER Albert Hall

No automatic alt text available.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s